RODS 2100: The Journey Home

  March 21 - May 15, 2021

RODS 2100: The Journey Home

March 21 – May 15, 2021

Now is your chance to be a part of the world’s longest race for Down syndrome! Join hundreds of other racers as we raise money to help orphans with Down syndrome get adopted and focus on finding families to adopt these children.

The RODS 2100 will start on National Down syndrome day, March 21, 2021 in Orlando, Florida. Every day we need a group of at least 12 people to participate in the race. Over the course of 56 days the RODS racers will run an average of 37.6 miles a day through Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, Illinois and Indiana, ending in Indianapolis on May 15th. Click here to see the route.

Join a Team

Each day of of this 56 day journey we will have a team of at least 12 racers. One person on the team will be designated as a team captain to simplify communication between the teams and the race organizers. Pick a day and location where you would like to run from the list below.

We need at least 672 racers to help us on this long, hard and magical journey. You don’t have to be an elite athlete to join us. You can run or walk any distance to help us reach our goal as long as your team covers the mileage for the day. For example, our race will end with 6-year-old Zoey who was a RODS funded orphan with Down syndrome adopted by the Bowman family. Zoey will run the last 321 feet of our race.

Fundraise

The minimum fundraising goal for each racer is $500. Your $50 registration goes toward your $500 goal. $100 gift certificates to the running shoe store of your choosing will be given to runners who raise an additional $500 above the minimum fundraising goal.

Run and have Fun

Each team captain will organize their team and work with you to understand how far you would like to run and when you will run during the day. Competitions will be held between teams for best costumes, most money raised and fastest time per mile.

Have other questions? Go to our FAQ page here.

Zoey and Dad

Meilyn Joy

AVAILABLE RACE SLOT INFO

Day 1: Celebration to Minneola

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, March 21, 2021

Day 2: Minneola to The Villages

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Monday, March 22, 2021

Day 3: The Villages to McIntosh

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Day 4: McIntosh to Waldo

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Day 5: Waldo to Baldwin

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Day 6: Baldwin to Hilliard

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, March 26, 2021

Day 7: Hilliard to Woodbine

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, March 27, 2021

Day 8: Woodbine to Darien

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, March 28, 2021

Day 9: Darien to Hinesville

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Monday, March 29, 2021

Day 10: Hinesville to Guyton

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Day 11: Guyton to Sylvania

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Day 12: Sylvania to Allendale

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Day 13: Allendale to Springfield

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, April 2, 2021

Day 14: Springfield to The USC

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, April 3, 2021

Day 15: The USC to Great Falls

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Day 16: Great Falls to Pineville

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Monday, April 5, 2021

Day 17: Pineville to Mt. Pleasant

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Day 18: Mt. Pleasant to Asheboro

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Day 19: Asheboro to Pittsboro

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Day 20: Pittsboro to Garner

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, April 9, 2021

Day 21: Garner to Duke University

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Day 22: Duke University to Liberty

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Day 23: Liberty to High Point

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Monday, April 12, 2021

Day 24: High Point to Salisbury

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Day 25: Salisbury to Claremont

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Day 26: Claremont to Morganton

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Day 27: Morganton to Old Fort

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, April 16, 2021

Day 28: Old Fort to Marshall

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Day 29: Marshall to Newport

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, April 18, 2021

Day 30: Newport to Knoxville

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Monday, April 19, 2021

Day 31: Knoxville to Oliver Springs

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Day 32: Oliver Springs to Jamestown

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Day 33: Jamestown to Burkesville

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Day 34: Burkesville to Glasgow

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, April 23, 2021

Day 35: Glasgow to Bowling Green

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Day 36: Bowling Green to Morgantown

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Day 37: Morgantown to Greenville

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Monday, April 26, 2021

Day 38: Greenville to Madisonville

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Day 39: Madisonville to Cave-in-Rock

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Day 40: Cave-in-Rock to Harrisburg

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Day 41: Harrisburg to Benton

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, April 30, 2021

Day 42: Benton to Sparta

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, May 1, 2021

Day 43: Sparta to Freeburg

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Day 44: Freeburg to Edwardsville

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Day 45: Edwardsville to Litchfield

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Day 46: Litchfield to Springfield

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Day 47: Springfield to Lincoln

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, May 7, 2021

Day 48: Lincoln to Peoria

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Day 49: Peoria to Henry

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Day 50: Henry to Ottawa

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Monday, May 10, 2021

Day 51: Ottawa to Channahon

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Day 52: Channahon to Kankakee

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Day 53: Kankakee to Sheldon

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Day 54: Sheldon to Purdue University

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Friday, May 14, 2021

Day 55: Purdue University to Lebanon

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Day 56: Lebanon to Indianapolis

Racing for Orphans with Down Syndrome

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Come join the excitement of the RODS 2100 and race with RODS to bring an orphan with Down syndrome to their forever family!

RODS 2100 BENEFITS

BENEFITS include:

  • RODS race shirt
  • RODS race medal
  • Food and drink during the race
  • Finish line celebration
  • Bonus gifts for every team member that raises $250 above the $250 fundraising goal

 

In addition, all RODS Team member benefits include:

  • Your own team fundraising page
  • Fundraising resources
  • Access to our team coach Brandon, leading up to race day to answer all of your training and racing questions

If you have any questions or need more information, please contact us at admin@rods.org

CONTACT A RODS REP TO GET STARTED TODAY

    [recaptcha]